Main Window

Overview

Back In Time main window

Main Toolbar

Take Snapshot

Take a new Snapshot in background. The main window can be closed during taking the snapshot. You can alternative take a new Snapshot with checksums option enabled. This will calculate checksums for every file to decide if the file has changed. Normal behavior is to only compare files size and modification time. This takes a lot more time but it will make sure, the destination files won’t be corrupt.

Refresh Snapshots List

Snapshot Name

Remove Snapshot

View Snapshot Log

View Last Log

Settings

Shutdown System after Snapshot has finished

Files Toolbar

Timeline

Files View

Statusbar